ROMEO & JULIET
One of the greatest
love stories
of all time

Touring Ireland 3 Nov - 23 Dec 2017 to 23 theatres.

Romeo & Juliet

“…Runacre-Temple taps into a zeitgeist so many other ballet companies desperately want to access right now, making relevant what is often seen as an elitist art form while still honouring its roots.” “Runacre-Temple gets it” The Irish Times

Based on Shakespeare’s tale of the star-crossed lovers, Romeo & Juliet is one of the greatest love stories of all time. Against a backdrop of ancient feuds and gang warfare, the ill-fated young couple falls hopelessly in love, but their families are bitter enemies. In order to be together the two lovers must be prepared to risk everything.

Ballet Ireland tours throughout Ireland following its hugely successful production of Giselle (2017).

CREATIVE TEAM

Choreography: Morgann Runacre-Temple
Music: Sergei Prokofiev
Stage Design: eye-catching design
Lighting Design: Zia Holly

Tour Dates

Draíocht, Blanchardstown Fri 3-Sat 4 Nov

Riverside Theatre, Coleraine Tue 7 Nov

Theatre at the Mill, Newtownabbey Wed 8 Nov

Garage Theatre, Monaghan Thu 9-Fri 10 Nov

Burnavon Arts Centre, Cookstown Sat 11 Nov

Gaiety Theatre, Dublin Tue 14-Sat 18 Nov

Hawk’s Well Theatre, Sligo Mon 20 Nov

Dean Crowe Theatre, Athlone

Ardhowen, Enniskillen Fri 24 Nov

An Grianán Theatre, Letterkenny 
Sat 25 Nov

Town Hall Theatre, Galway Tue 28-Wed 29 Nov

Everyman Theatre, Cork Sat 2 Dec

Dunamaise Arts Centre, Portlaoise Tue 5 Dec

Civic Theatre, Tallaght Thu 7-Sat 9 Dec

National Opera House, Wexford Sun 10 Dec

Backstage Theatre, Longford Tue 12 Dec

Lime Tree Theatre, Limerick
 Wed 13 Dec

glór, Ennis
 Fri 15 Dec

Siamsa Tíre, Tralee Sat 16 Dec

Watergate Theatre, Kilkenny Tue 19 Dec

Visual Theatre, Carlow Wed 20 Dec

Solstice Arts Centre, Navan Thu 21 Dec

Mermaid Arts Centre, Bray Fri 22-Sat 23 Dec

Romeo & Juliet Trailer