Swan Lake

The ballet which has captivated audiences for decades.

Swan Lake

‘Perfectly formed and translucent production of the romantic classic’
The Irish Times

Ballet Ireland is delighted to present a national tour of Swan Lake, one of the great love stories of classical ballet, to 25 theatres throughout Ireland.

This most famous of ballets combines romantic themes, classical technique and ethereal imagery, with Tchaikovsky majestic score, to ensure this masterpiece’s immortality.

Swan Lake tells the story of Odette, a beautiful princess, who  turned into a swan by day by evil magician Von Rothbart’s, only to regain her human form at night. Out hunting by the lakeside, Prince, Siegfried encounters her and falls madly in love with her. But will he be able to break Von Rothbart’s spell…?

This enduring story of love and tragedy, good and evil, and has enthralled audiences since it premiered in 1877.

‘Moving production…beautifully choreographed’
The Sunday Business Post
‘exuberant and beautiful production’
Irish Mail on Sunday

Dancers:  Sanna Kaappola,  Richard Bermange, Niklas Blomqvist, Katie Deacon, Hélène Douesnard, Haruka Fukumizu, Chris Furlong, Céline Le Grelle, Suzy Halstead, Garance Hurfin,  Jason Inniss, Maria Ledesma, James Löffler, Paul Oliver, Kesi Olley-Dorey, Diarmaid O’Meara, Angela Revie, Michael Revie, Steffi Thomas, Sayako Tomiyoshi, Ryoko Yagyu
Apprentices: Kate Haughton, Aisling Kennedy

Tour dates:

Friday 24 OctoberDraíocht, Blanchardstown

Saturday 25 October – Watergate Theatre, Kilkenny

Thursday 30 October – Riverside Theatre, Coleraine

Saturday 1 November – Garage Theatre, Monaghan 

Wednesday 5 November – Theatre at the Mill, Newtownabbey

Thursday 6 November – The Burnavon, Cookstown

Friday 7 November – Ardhowen Theatre, Enniskillen

Saturday 8 November – An Grianán Theatre, Letterkenny

Tues 11 & Wed 12 Nov – Town Hall Theatre, Galway

Friday 14 November – VISUAL, Carlow

Saturday 15 November – Roscommon Arts CentreRoscommon

Wednesday 19 – Saturday 22 November – Gaiety Theatre, Dublin

Wednesday 26 November – Hawk’s Well Theatre, Sligo

Friday 28 November – Dunamaise Arts Centre, Portlaoise

Sunday 30 November – Wexford Opera House, Wexford

Wednesday 3 December – The Helix, Dublin

Thurs 4 – Sat 6 Dec – The Civic Theatre, Tallaght

Tuesday 9 December – Royal Theatre, Castlebar

Wednesday 10 December – Backstage Theatre, Longford

Thursday 11 December – glór, Sligo

Saturday 13 December – Siamsa Tíre, Tralee

Tuesday 16 December – Lime Tree Theatre, Limerick

Wednesday 17 December – Solstice Arts Centre, Navan

Friday 19 December – The Source Arts Centre, Thurles

Sat 20, 8pm & Sun 21 December – Mermaid Arts Centre, Bray